The Advanced Settings in Scheduling allow you to set up the following:

  1. Require explicit confirmation - if enabled, the meeting will show as Pending status after an applicant selects a time slot and would need confirmation from your end. If disabled, the time slot selected by the applicant will be automatically confirmed.
  2. Max # applicants per time slot - you can set multiple applicants to select the time slot. The default is set to just 1 applicant, but if you want to conduct a group interview, you can add more numbers.
  3. Make time slot exclusive to one position - A time slot can be available for multiple positions. Enable this option if you want to only interview for one position at a time.

NOTE: Always Save after making changes.

Setting up availability using the Workstream Calendar
Editing or delete time slots


Want to talk to our Support team? Look for the Intercom icon at the bottom right part of your dashboard and click on New conversation, or send an Email at help@workstream.is.

Did this answer your question?