To reprocess back an applicant's application who has been hired before or perhaps, accidentally marked as hired, you would need to unmark the applicant as hired first.

To do this, follow the steps below:

STEP 1: Log in to your Workstream account then go to Applicants.

STEP 2: Select which tab the applicant is currently parked in. For hired applicants, normally they are in the tab Offers and hires.

STEP 3: Search and select the name of the applicant.

STEP 4: Click the three-dotted line located in the last column.

STEP 5: Choose Mark not hired.

STEP 6: Click the three-dotted line again in the last column.


STEP 7: Select Move to stage.

STEP 8: Select whichever stage you wish to move the applicant to.

STEP 9: Preview the message template to be sent to the applicant. If you need to edit the automated message before moving, click here for more steps.

STEP 10: Choose Move.

Related article

Moving an applicant to the interview stage when an interview has been done in the past


Want to talk to our support team? Look for the Intercom icon at the bottom right part of your dashboard and click on New Conversation, or send an email at help@workstream.is.

Did this answer your question?