The default roles on Workstream (Super Admin, District Manager, General Manager, and Assistant Manager) have set permissions that can be updated anytime. Once you update permissions for a role, it will be applied to all users assigned to that role.

Here are the steps to do so:

STEP 1: On your dashboard, go to Company.

STEP 2: Go to Roles and Permissions.

STEP 3: You will see a list of the existing roles in your account. You may edit these by clicking on the three dots relevant to the role:

STEP 4: On the popup, go to Permissions.

STEP 5: You may allow or remove permission by either checking or unchecking the features.

STEP 6: Save the changes you made.

Note: This will affect all existing as well as new users. You may still edit permissions for individual users in Company Settings > Manage User.

Related Articles

Understanding Workstream user permissions

Adding a custom role/user type

Want to talk to our Support team? Look for the Intercom icon at the bottom right part of your dashboard and click on New conversation, or send an email at help@workstream.is.

Did this answer your question?