Let's take a look at the reasons why applicants receive this error message when they try to access the link sent to them:
The applicant may have already completed the stage and have tried to access the link again
Most notifications are sent through both email and SMS, and it is possible that the applicant may have already accessed the link through either of these channels but forgot about it.
Users in the account can confirm if the applicant has already completed the stage by checking applicant system updates.
The applicant may have been moved to the next stage before they can access the link on their end
When an applicant is moved to the next stage, the system considers the link in the previous stage to be expired. In order to restore this, the hiring manager may move back the applicant to the previous stage.
Want to talk to our Support team? Look for the Intercom icon at the bottom right part of your dashboard and click on new conversation, or send an email at firstname.lastname@example.org.