š Access needed:
To archive or unarchive documents, you need the Manage documents (Create, Edit, Archive) permission
To delete documents, view the Trash, or restore deleted documents, you need both Manage documents (Create, Edit, Archive) and Delete documents permanently
Archive Documents
Go to Team View, then Team Management āŗ Documents.
Find the document template you want to archive.
Select the three-dot menu (ā¢ā¢ā¢) in the right corner of the document, then select Archive.
ā
In the Archive [name]? window, review the message: "Once archived, it will be removed from [N] onboarding process(es). In-progress tasks won't be affected." Then select Archive, or Cancel to keep the document.
View or restore archived documents
You can also view and restore archived documents. Here's how:
On the Documents list, select the Archive icon to open the archive view.
Hover over the document you want to restore, then select Unarchive.
Archived documents can't be assigned or used in onboarding processes. Tasks that are already in progress aren't affected. In the archive view, the three-dot menu (ā¢ā¢ā¢) on each row has Preview, Download, Move to type, and Delete.
Delete or restore deleted documents
You can also delete documents and restore them from the Trash. Here's how:
ā
To delete documents:
Select the three-dot menu (ā¢ā¢ā¢) from the row of the document you want to delete.
Select Delete from the drop-down menu.
In the Delete [name]? window, review the message: "Once deleted, it will be removed from [N] onboarding process(es) and kept in Trash for 30 days before permanent deletion. In-progress tasks won't be affected." Then select Delete, or Cancel to keep the document.
ā
ā
ā ļø You can only restore deleted documents 30 days from the date of deletion before they are permanently deleted.
ā
To restore deleted documents:
Open the archive view, then select the three-dot menu (ā¢ā¢ā¢) dropdown.
Select Trash from the drop-down menu.
Select Restore next to the document you want to bring back.
ā





