Skip to main content

Applicant outcomes

Learn how to manage applicant outcomes in Workstream, including rejecting, unrejecting, and marking applicants as hired.

This article helps you manage the final stages of applicants in Workstream. You'll learn how to reject applicants, view all rejected applicants, restore (unreject) applicants, and mark applicants as hired.


Reject applicants

Rejecting applicants is how you remove candidates from your active hiring process.

Reject applicants manually

  1. In Team View, go to Hiring › Applicants.

  2. Find the applicant, select the three-dot menu (•••), then Reject.

  3. (Optional) Choose a message template, and choose whether to turn on Send automated notifications to applicant(s).

  4. Select Reject to finalize.

Reject multiple applicants at once

  1. In Team View, go to Hiring › Applicants.

  2. Select the checkboxes next to the applicants you want to reject.

  3. At the top bar, select Actions and choose Reject.

  4. Select Reject to finish.


View rejected applicants

  1. In Team View, go to Hiring › Applicants.

  2. Select Filters, then select Rejected under Applicant Status.


Unreject applicants

  1. Filter for Rejected applicants.

  2. Find the applicant, select the three-dot menu (•••), then Unreject.


Mark applicants as hired

  1. In Team View, go to Hiring › Applicants.

  2. Find the applicant, select the three-dot menu (•••), then Mark as Hired.

  3. In the Mark as hired window, choose the appropriate stage, then select Mark hired.

❔What happens next? After you mark an applicant as hired, they will be moved to onboarding where you can start their onboarding process.


Guided Demo

Did this answer your question?