Skip to main content

Edit or delete hiring stages

Edit your hiring stages, or delete ones you no longer need, including how to handle stages that still have applicants.

Rename a hiring stage, or delete stages you no longer need.

šŸ“Œ You need the Create and edit hiring process templates permission to edit or delete stages.


Rename a stage

  1. In Admin View, go to Hiring › Hiring Processes, then open the hiring process you want to edit.
    ​

  2. Select the pencil icon on the stage, enter a new Stage name, then select Save.
    ​


Delete a stage

Select the trash icon on the stage you want to delete. The Application form stage can't be deleted or moved from first place.
​

āš ļø If the stage has applicants, you'll be asked to move them before deleting. Choose a stage from Move applicants to another stage, then select Move applicants and delete stage. Rejected applicants are moved too. Archived applicants aren't moved.

šŸ’” If you're deleting a Scheduling stage with upcoming interviews, you'll see "Please cancel future interviews or move applicants out from this stage first." Cancel those interviews or move the applicants, then try again.

Want to add a new stage? See Adding hiring stages.

Did this answer your question?